On Sunday, September 23, 2012, More than 2 Million Jews From All Over the World Prayed for Messiah

On Sunday, September 23, 2012, (Tishrei 7) Jewish people from more than 80 countries prayed the same prayer at the same time across the world….a prayer for Messiah to come. It was announced on social media and a You Tube here shows the world-wide support. The worldwide prayer was for peace and for the coming of Messiah (Mashiach). The time of the prayer was based on Israel time, which was 17:00. In New York it was 11:00 a.m.; Los Angeles 8:00 a.m.; Paris 17:00, Sydney 1:00. This unique event was promoted and blessed by rabbis around the world of all Jewish affiliations (Ashkanazim, Sephardim, Chassidim) with a desire that all Jews would be united at the very same moment in time to pray for world peace, an end of suffering and to welcome Messiah.

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O50fLtr0yqI]

Scriptures teach that Messiah will not come again until the Jewish people welcome Him because they have rejected Messiah in the past. Matthew 23:37-39 reads: “O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, who kills the prophets and stones those who are sent to her! How often I wanted to gather your children together, the way a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, and you were unwilling. Behold, your house is being left to you desolate! For I say to you, from now on you shall not see Me until you say, ‘Blessed is He Who comes in the name of the LORD!’”

How exciting that so many Jewish people are desiring to see Messiah….He will return….when they ALL welcome Him back.